This event has finished.

Biochemistry and Chemical Biology webinar series: Small molecules, big molecules and beyond

A panel of working scientists will discuss emerging themes and challenges in chemical biology.
Event
  • Views 936
DNA
Image: PublicDomainPictures / CC BY 0.
  1. REGISTER NOW

When: Monday, October 8 | 4pm BST, 11am EST, 8am PST

eLife Senior Editor Phil Cole, Professor of Medicine and Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology at Harvard Medical School, will host this webinar to discuss emerging themes and current challenges in chemical biology. He'll be joined by four leaders in this diverse field:

  • Emily Balskus, Morris Kahn Associate Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University
  • Phil Holliger, Program Leader, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
  • Yamuna Krishnan, Professor, The University of Chicago
  • Jim Wells, Professor, University of California, San Francisco

Among the topics to be discussed will be chemistry and the microbiome, designer DNA and RNA molecules and applications, and protein manipulation and targeting.

This will be followed by a Q&A with a chance for attendees to ask questions prompted by the discussion and on the scope of what’s published at eLife in Biochemistry and Chemical Biology.

Interested in receiving the top read biochemistry and chemical biology articles published in eLife? Sign up for our monthly email alerts. You can also follow @eLife on Twitter.