This event has finished.

Biochemistry and Chemical Biology webinar series: Unpuzzling proteins

Leading experts will discuss key developments in the field of the biochemistry of proteins.
Event
  • Views 660
Biochemistry of proteins
  1. Register now

When: Monday, September 10 | 5pm BST, 12noon EST, 9am PST

Join eLife Senior Editor Ivan Dikic, Director of the Institute of Biochemistry II, School of Medicine Goethe University Frankfurt, as he hosts a panel discussion on the latest discoveries in the biochemistry of proteins. Topics will include:

  • Making Proteins - Translation and folding
  • Connecting Proteins - Interaction networks
  • Monitoring Proteins - Quantitative proteomics
  • Removing Proteins - Degradation via UPS and autophagy

This will be followed by a Q&A with a chance for attendees to ask questions prompted by the discussion and on the scope of what’s published at eLife in Biochemistry and Chemical Biology.

We’re delighted to welcome the panellists:

  • Manu Hegde, Group Leader, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, UK
  • Anne-Claude Gingras, Senior Investigator, Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Canada
  • Wade Harper, Chairman, Department of Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School, USA
  1. Register now

Interested in receiving the top read biochemistry and chemical biology articles published in eLife? Sign up for our monthly email alerts. You can also follow @eLife on Twitter.

This webinar is part of our Biochemistry and chemical biology series. The next in the series, Small Molecules, Big Molecules, and Beyond, will take place on Monday, October 8. You can register to attend here.