This event has finished.

Preprint Journal Club: In partnership with PREreview

We’ve partnered with PREreview to bring together scientists from across the globe for a virtual discussion and collaborative review of a recent preprint.
Event
  • Views 655

eLife is pleased to be running a monthly preprint journal club with PREreview, a platform for the crowdsourcing of preprint reviews.

Each month the eLife editorial team will select a preprint for discussion which is currently under review at eLife. The live streamed journal club will then discuss the preprint, providing constructive feedback. These comments will be aggregated, shared as a PREreview and also incorporated into the review comments the authors receive as part of their review at eLife.

Selected for discussion at this month's journal club is Livraghi et al.'s preprint, 'The gene cortex controls scale colour identity in Heliconius'.

We hope you can join us for our first journal club on Wednesday, June 17 at 9.00am PT | 12noon ET | 5.00pm BST.

To participate, please register in advance.

  1. register here

#

For the latest in published research sign up for our weekly email alerts. You can also follow @eLife on Twitter.